Sunshine Blogger Award

A big thank you to Gbolabo for the Sunshine Blogger Award nomination! I feel so great for being chosen for this, and it’s fun too! Thank you again, aYoKa for helping me with the mobile ‘ish’
I also want to apologize for not responding as quickly as I could, I learnt that if you don’t know something, you ask, I’ll ask earlier next time.

Here are the rules for the Sunshine Blogger Award: (If you choose to participate)

  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • Answer their questions
  • Nominate fellow bloggers who you follow
  • Give them ten questions to answer

My questions from Gbolabo
What languages do you speak?
An ocean of English, a river of Yoruba, a sprinkling of Igbo, a tank of pidgin english, a splash of Hausa.

When did you last cry in front of another person? 
Some months ago, I cried in front of my mum, the guy I was in love with said I was crazy, amongst other things.

Are you less religious than your parents?

Ah. My mother is a prayer warrior oh, I’m praying to be as prayerful as she is when I’m as old as she. But I can claim to be more religious than my dad.

What is the the one thing you have tried but will never do again?
I tried to conform to people’s expectations of me, I almost couldn’t recognise who exactly Nneamaka was anymore. So I told myself: never! Abeg! E don do.

Do you believe everyone needs a soulmate?
If you mean the hair cream, I say yes, we all need hair cream, and soulmate smells quite nice. If you also mean the soul mate, I say yes too, soul mates are like an oasis in the desert of life… Ah ah. See grammar.

Would you say no to palm oil products to save the orangutans?
Ah. What would happen to banga soup? No oh. Sorry, orangutans, but I like banga soup, and we use palm kernels to make them.

Have you ever succeeded when you thought you might fail?
Yes! So many times! God is faithful like that

Who makes your dinner?
Me. Me. Me. Sometimes in school I buy food. But me. Mostly me.

Do you consider yourself an extrovert or an introvert ?
I’m an ambivert: introvert and extrovert in not so equal measure. Sometimes I’m more introvert, other days, I’m on a 100 with my ‘extrovertedness’

Have you ever witnessed a panic attack?
Not really, I haven’t. But I’m claustrophobic. Does that count? I think so.

Awesome Bloggers I nominate

zortura

Esther

Purple butterfly

sepultura13

Dirty sci-fi buddha

Questions you MUST answer: 10marks each
What turns you on the most?

What turns you off the most?

How many real friends do you have?

Are you in school? What are you studying/ what did you study?

What are you most afraid of?

Do you believe in God?

Say something about environmental sanitation

What is the best gift you’ve received/ would like to receive?

Water, wine or vodka?

Best food?

15 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award”

  1. It felt so nice getting to know a bit about you. I love bangs soup too. I love your lively twist on the soulmate issue. You have a beautiful name. Nneamaka – does that mean a beautiful girl? That is as far a my sprinkle of Igbo goes. It’s surprising you speak more Yoruba than Igbo. Thank you for deciding to participate in the nominations. I thinks it adds a lot of fun to the blogosphere. Have a beautiful day!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

