Fireworks and Sunrise

There is so much energy in the world, we spend most of it trying to show people we’re spending it! That is one reason I started this blog, to spend my energy. I think about a lot of things, and writing has always helped me put them into perspective.

My name is Nneamaka Nwadei, but as my aunt would say, branding matters, so my name is Amie Sparks: Amie, short for Amaka, and Sparks for the fire I like to carry around, not literally though, fire burns me. There. Fire. But fire drives me too, the intensity, the heat, the light.

My sparks come from the part of the bible that says: ‘You are the light of the world. A city that is  set on a hill cannot be hidden. Nor do they  light a lamp and put it under a basket, but on a  lampstand, and it gives light to all who are in the  house. Let your light so shine before men,  that they may see your good works and glorify  your Father in heaven’. Matthew 5:14-16. Yyup! I got my name from the bible 😇

I am ordinary, for the most part, human, flesh and blood, but also spirit. so I take sparks with me, bright and nice, like the colours from fireworks, and I believe the sun always rises to shine, no matter the place I’m in.

I believe in God, so whatever I write may or may not have influence from my study/ relationship with him, but it reflects the way I think: I think so many things, and I have come to the point where I can express myself, and share thoughts and experiences that people, who go through similar or not so similar places can relate to.

We all struggle.

But some struggle and get results.

I’m in that category.

I don’t believe I can say all about myself in one post, but here’s what I can say, I’m getting to know me even better, there’s so much I’m willing to find out. And in the words of the God who created me, as awesome as I am, I am beautifully created. You just have to open your eyes, and your mind, and the eyes of your mind…

Welcome on board. Fasten your seatbelts. Or your jeans belts. Whatever belt you have. This, my friend, is a journey.

Signed.

Your Girlfriend.

 

14 thoughts on “Fireworks and Sunrise”

        1. Please go on lulu.com and put in the search engine The Girl That Glows ebook by Onyx. Then put in your birthdate as I have an age restriction on it because of the physical and sexual abuse then click on the first box. It’s my life story.

          Liked by 1 person

  1. Sometimes when I read a little write up and can flow and understand through the writers sub-conciousness then n very then am happy… You fall into that category girl! You won me over, expect my visit here often💯✌👏

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

